·

The Sea Of Forgetfulness | Reminders For The Heart

632fbed4f7300fc56af4686a7e9a8425f99682d8

Last week I took a short getaway to one of my favorite places…the beach.

As I laid under the warm rays of the sun and looked out at the expanse of the ocean, my heart was reminded of Micah 7:19 :

He will again have compassion on us; He will vanquish our iniquities. He will cast all our sins into the depths of the sea.

I paused in awe. My heart humbled and so very grateful for the visual reminder in front me.

Every sin that I’ve committed. Past. Present. Future. Gone into the sea of forgetfulness.

At times, it’s hard for me to fathom the magnitude of the forgiveness I’ve been given because of Jesus’ sacrifice. Yet that is the beauty of the Gospel and gift of God’s grace.

As we embark upon Holy Week be sure to take some time to pause and reflect on what it means to you. Let’s thank our Savior for the journey He took to the cross- all so that we could be restored to a right relationship with Him.

 

My NW SIgnature

 

 

 

Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply